NMMS Result 2021 (OUT): Check State-wise 8th Class Result

NMMS Result 2021

NMMS or National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship is a centrally sponsored scholarship exam that is conducted to support students financially for their education. NMMS exam is conducted in all states and union territories in India. For most of the states, the NMMS exam was conducted on 13th December 2020. Whereas for few states the NMMS exam is yet to be conducted. NMMS exams are conducted only for students of Class 8.

The NMMS Results is released state-wise. Few states will release the NMMS 2021 Results in the form of a merit list. Whereas few states will release the NMMS Results in the form of scorecard as well as the merit list. NMMS Chandigarh Result 2021 for Class 8 has been announced on March 2. In this article, we will provide you with all the necessary information regarding how to check NMMS Results state-wise. Read on to find out more.

UP NTSE Result Stage 1Click Here

NMMS Exam Result 2021: Official Website

Though we provide the merit list and scorecard link to check the results, candidates can also check the scholarship results directly by visiting the state-wise official website respectively. The state-wise NMMS official website links are tabulated below:


State-wise list  Link of the official website 
NMMS Odisha ntse.scertodisha.nic.in
NMMS West Bengal scholarships.wbsed.gov.in
NMMS Uttarakhand scert.uk.gov.in
NMMS Uttar Pradesh examregulatoryauthorityup.in
NMMS Tripura scertonline.tripura.gov.in
NMMS Telangana bse.telangana.gov.in/NMMS.aspx
NMMS Sikkim sikkimhrdd.org
NMMS Punjab ssapunjab.org
NMMS Maharashtra www.mscepune.in
NMMS Madhya Pradesh mponline.gov.in
NMMS Kerala  Click Here New
NMMS Jammu and Kashmir jkbose.jk.gov.in
NMMS Jammu & Kashmir schedujammu.nic.in
NMMS Himachal Pradesh himachalservices.nic.in/scert/en-IN/nmms.html
NMMS Haryana scertharyana.gov.in
NMMS Gujarat Click Here New
NMMS Goa scert.goa.gov.in
NMMS Delhi Click Here New
NMMS Daman & Diu daman.nic.in
NMMS Chhattisgarh scert.cg.gov.in
NMMS Chandigarh siechd.nic.in
NMMS Bihar scholarships.gov.in
NMMS Assam madhyamik.assam.gov.in
NMMS Andhra Pradesh main.bseap.org

Highlights Of NMMS Result 2021

The highlights of NMMS Results/NMMS exam result 2021 are listed below:

  1. The results will be released by respective state SCERT officials.
  2. Most of the states will release the results in the form of PDF.
  3. States like Bihar, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh Kerala will release the NMMS Result in the form of a scorecard as well as in the form of a merit list.
  4. Those candidates whose names are present in NMMS Merit List will be only awarded the NMMS Scholarship.
  5. Once the results are out, the list of Scholars’ names will be available on the official website of the Government of India, Ministry of Education.
  6. Candidates must meet the cutoff specified by the officials in both MAT and SAT exams to avail of the scholarship.NMMS Cutoff 2021

 NMMS Cutoff 2021

Candidates who secure the cutoff specified by the officials will be considered for NMMS Scholarship. NMMS cutoff marks are the minimum marks which has to be obtained by the candidates to qualify in the examination. Again, the NMMS Cutoff will vary from state to state based on various factors. In order to avail of the NMMS Scholarship, candidates will have to secure the cutoff specified by the officials along with the following minimum qualifying marks.

Subject Name General Category Reserved Category
MAT 40% 32%
SAT 40% 32%


NMMS Result 2021: Scholarship Amount

Once the National Means-Cum-Merit scholarship results are declared, check if you are qualified are not. If you are qualified then you should open a joint bank account with your parents. NMMS Scholarship amount will be credited to that Joint Bank Account only. All the qualified students will receive Rs.1000 per month (Rs.12000 per year). This scholarship amount will be credited to your bank account by Public Financial Management System (PFMS).


  1. Pingback: elo job lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *